

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

January 28, 2025

Contact: Toni Valenti tvalenti@nycla.org

54 General Counsel Join Honorary General Counsel Committee to Honor the Commercial Division of the New York State Supreme Court on its 30th Anniversary at NYCLA's March 4th Gala

New York, NY- January 28, 2025 - At its 2025 Annual Gala, the New York County Lawyers Association (NYCLA) will honor the Commercial Division of the New York State Supreme Court on its 30th Anniversary. The Gala will be held on Tuesday, March 4, 2025 at 5:30 p.m. at The Pierre Hotel in Manhattan. At the Gala, NYCLA will present its highest honor, the William Nelson Cromwell Award, to the Commercial Division Justices in New York State.

Fifty-four General Counsel of major corporations have agreed to serve as members of the Honorary General Counsel Committee in connection with this event. Michael Fricklas, Chief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary of Advance, is the Chair of the Honorary General Counsel Committee. The other members, and their companies, are listed below:

General Counsel	Company
Eric Adler	Advance Local
Marc Alpert	Loews
Fabio Bertoni	The New Yorker
Sipi Bhandari	Paychex
Diane Brayton	New York Times
Eve Burton	Hearst
Ben Campbell	Deloitte
Whitney Chatterjee	Apollo Global Management
Brian Chevlin	Pernod Ricard
Adam Ciongoli	Fox Corporation
Marcy Cohen	ING Financial Holdings
Deneen Donnley	Con Edison
John Douglas	TIAA
Daniel Emerson	Take-Two Interactive Software
Jordan Fasbender	iHeartMedia
John Finley	Blackstone
Mark Fischer	PVH
David Flavell	Pepsico
Laura Franco	Madison Square Garden Entertainment

General Counsel	Company
Jamie Gallagher	AMC Networks
Rose Marie Glazer	AIG
José Gonzalez	Equitable Holdings
Eric Grossman	Morgan Stanley
Kendall Handler	IAC
Kimberley Harris	NBCUniversal
Jamal Haughton	Charter Communications
Henry Hoberman	A+E Networks
Hope Jarkowski	Broadridge Financial Solutions
Robert Khuzami	Guggenheim Partners
Jason Klurfeld	Evercore
Seth Krauss	Endeavor
Douglas Lankler	Pfizer
Joseph LaRosa	Regeneron Pharmaceuticals
Ben Lee	Reddit
Sandra Leung	Bristol-Myers Squibb
Andrew Levine	SL Green
Lori Marino	ITT
Eileen McCarthy	JetBlue
Kevin McCarthy	Bank of New York Mellon
Brent McIntosh	Citigroup
Dennis McNamara	Oppenheimer Holdings
Christopher Meade	BlackRock
Michael Mellis	New York Yankees
Hazel-Ann Mayers	Turnitin
Laura O'Hara	M&T Bank
David Pitofsky	News Corporation
Antonious Porch	SoundCloud/Conde Nast
Thomas Reid	Comcast
Paul Robinson	Warner Music Group
Adam Rosman	Fiserv
Kathryn Ruemmler	Goldman Sachs
Vandana Venkatesh	Verizon
Joseph Wayland	Chubb

For this special occasion, NYCLA has invited, as its guests, judges from both the state and federal trial and appellate courts and government officials. The Annual Gala is a magnificent event, renowned as the "bench and bar event of the year." Robert L. Haig of Kelley Drye & Warren LLP is the Event Chair.

About the New York County Lawyers Association

The New York County Lawyers Association (<u>www.nycla.org</u>) was founded in 1908 as one of the first major bar associations in the country that admitted members without regard to race, ethnicity,

religion, or gender. Since its inception, it has pioneered some of the most far-reaching and tangible reforms in American jurisprudence and has continuously played an active role in legal developments and public policy.

###