forgot your info?
   


Mission Statement  
The mission of the Justice Center is to combine the resources, position and membership of the New York County Lawyers’ Association with those of academia, the bench and the bar, and to partner with non-lawyer community leaders and groups to identify and understand legal and social justice issues, promote access to justice, and act as a catalyst for meaningful improvement in, and a positive perception of, the administration of justice in New York State.

Advisory Board
The Advisory Board, chaired by Hon. George Bundy Smith, former Associate Judge of the Court of Appeals, includes lawyers, judges, academics and community representatives.

NYCLA's Justice Center Advisory Board

Hon. George Bundy Smith, Chair
549 W. 123rd Street, Apt. #13F
New York, NY 10027
Phone: (212) 666-9237
E-mail: gbsmthgb@aol.com 

Hon. Joseph Kevin McKay, Vice Chair
Retired
307 Clinton Street
Brooklyn, NY 11231
Phone: (718) 522-4719
E-mail: jkevinmck3@gmail.com

John D. Feerick, Ex Officio 
Fordham University School of Law
140 West 62nd Street
New York, NY 10023
Phone: (212) 636-6873
Fax: (212) 636-6775
E-mail: jfeerick@law.fordham.edu


Stewart D. Aaron, Esq.
Arnold & Porter LLP
399 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022
Phone: (212) 715-1114
Fax: (212) 715-1399
E-mail: stewart.aaron@aporter.com

Hon. Richard M. Berman
U.S. District Court
500 Pearl Street, Rm 650
New York, NY 10007
Phone: (212) 805-6715
Fax: (212) 805-6717
E-mail: richard_berman@nysd.uscourts.gov

Collin Bull, Esq.
110 Wall Street, 11th Floor
New York, NY 10005
Phone: (212) 804-5752
Fax: (212) 943-2300
E-mail: cdbull@earthlink.net

Catherine Ann Christian, Esq.
Office of Special Narcotics Prosecutor
80 Centre Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10013
Phone: (212) 815-0178
Fax: (212) 815-0128
E-mail: cchristian@specnarc.org

Minna Elias
Cong. Carolyn Mahoney
1651 Third Ave., S-311
New York, NY 10128
Phone:  (212) 860-0606
Fax:  (212) 860-0704
E-mail:  minna.elias@mail.house.gov


Marilyn Flood, Esq.
New York County Lawyers' Association
14 Vesey Street
New York, NY 10007
Phone: (212) 267-6646
Fax: (212) 406-9252
E-mail: mflood@nycla.org

Hon. Marcy S. Friedman
Supreme Court, Commercial Division New York County
60 Centre Street, Rm 663
New York, NY 10013
Phone: (646) 386-3760
E-mail: msfriedm@courts.state.ny.us


Dora Galacatos
Fordham Social Justice Center
Feerick Center
Fordham Law School
33 West 60th Street, 2nd Floor
New York, NY 10023
Phone: (212) 636-7747
Fax: (212) 636-6775
E-mail: galacatos@law.fordham.edu 

Sophia Gianacoplos
New York County Lawyers' Association
14 Vesey Street
New York, NY 10007
Phone: (212) 267-6646
Fax: (212) 406-9252
E-mail: sgianacoplos@nycla.org



  


 

Prof. Bruce A. Green
Fordham Univ. School of Law
140 West 62nd St.
New York, NY 10023
Phone: (212) 636-6851
Fax: (212) 636-6899
E-mail: bgreen@law.fordham.edu

James B. Kobak Jr., Esq.
Hughes Hubbard & Reed LLP
One Battery Park Plaza
New York, NY 10004
Phone: (212) 837-6757
Fax: (212) 422-4726
E-mail: kobak@hugheshubbard.com

Frank Laghezza Jr., Esq.
Special Counsel to Schools
Executive Assistant District Attorney
Crime Prevention Division
Kings County District Attorney's Office
Brooklyn, NY  11201
Phone: (718) 250-3073
Fax: (718) 250-4713
E-mail: laghezzf@brooklynda.org

Stephen C. Lessard, Esq.
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
51 W. 52nd Street
New York, NY 10019
Phone: (212) 506-5137
Fax: (212) 506-5300
E-mail: slessard@orrick.com

Debra Lesser
Executive Director
Justice Resource Center
122 Amsterdam Avenue
New York, NY 10023
Phone: (212) 580-5905
E-mail: dlesser@schools.nyc.gov

M. Barry Levy, Esq.
Sharretts, Paley, Carter & Blauvelt, PC.
75 Broad St., 26th Fl.
New York, NY 10004
Phone: (212) 425-0055
Fax: (212) 425-1797
E-mail: mbarrylevy@spcblaw.com  

Malvina Nathanson, Esq.
30 Vesey Street, 2nd Floor
New York, NY 10007
Phone: (212) 608-6771
Fax: (212) 500-2729
E-mail: malvinanathanson11@verizon.net

Marie Richardson
The Legal Aid Society
199 Water Street
New York, NY 10038
Phone: (212) 577-3296
Fax: (212) 509-8761
Email: mrichardson@legal-aid.org

Barbara Rochman
30 East 9th St.
New York, NY  10003
Phone:  (212) 475-0196
Email:  brochman@nyc.rr.com

Asha Smith, Esq.
337 W 14th St Apt 21
New York, NY 10014
Phone: (646) 926-2703
Email: asha.smith@gmail.com

David S. Udell, Esq.
Visiting Professor from Practice
Cardozo Law School
55 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10003
Phone: (212) 790-0869
E-mail: udell@yu.edu


H. Elliot Wales
52 Riverside Dr.
New York, NY  10024
E-mail:  elliotwales@aol.com

Alison Wilkey
Youth Represent
342 Broadway
New York, NY 10013
Phone:  (212) 553-6615
Fax:  (212) 964-3653
E-mail:  awilkey@youthrepresent.org

 

 

an ICVM Group site.