forgot your info?
   


Mission Statement  
The mission of the Justice Center is to combine the resources, position and membership of the New York County Lawyers’ Association with those of academia, the bench and the bar, and to partner with non-lawyer community leaders and groups to identify and understand legal and social justice issues, promote access to justice, and act as a catalyst for meaningful improvement in, and a positive perception of, the administration of justice in New York State.

Advisory Board
The Advisory Board, chaired by James B. Kobak, Jr., includes lawyers, judges, academics and community representatives.

NYCLA's Justice Center Advisory Board

James B. Kobak, Jr., Esq., Chair
Hughes Hubbard & Reed LLP
One Battery Park Plaza
New York, NY 10004-1442
(212) 837-6757
kobak@hugheshubbard.com

Hon. Joseph Kevin McKay, Vice Chair
307 Clinton Street
Brooklyn, NY 11231-3701
(718) 522-4719
jkevinmck3@gmail.com

Hon. Richard M. Berman
U.S. District Court, Southern District
500 Pearl St., Rm 650
New York, NY 10007
(212) 805-6715
richard_berman@nysd.uscourts.gov

Vincent T. Chang, Esq.
Wollmuth Maher & Deutsch LLP
500 5th Avenue
New York, NY 10110
(212) 382-3300
vchang@wmd-law.com

Catherine Ann Christian, Esq.
Director of Legal Training
New York County District Attorney's Office
One Hogan Place
New York, NY 10013-4311
(212) 335-4068
christianc@dany.nyc.gov

Samuel B. Cohen, Esq.
Stecklow Cohen & Thompson
10 Spring Street, S-1
New York, NY 10012
(212) 566-8000
sam@wylielaw.com

Marilyn Flood, Esq.
Ex Officio
marilynflood1@gmail.com

Renee L. Freimuth, Esq.
NYCLA
14 Vesey Street
New York, NY  10007
(212) 267-6646 x 236
rfreimuth@nycla.org

Hon. Marcy S. Friedman
Supreme Court NY County Acting Justice
60 Centre Street, R-664
New York, NY 10013
(646) 386-3760
msfriedm@courts.state.ny.us

Dora Galacatos, Esq.
Feerick Center for Social Justice
Fordham University School of Law
150 West 62nd Street, Room 7-161
New York, NY  10023
(212) 636-7747
galacatos@law.fordham.edu

Sophia Gianacoplos
NYCLA
14 Vesey Street
New York, NY 10007
(212) 267-6646 x 220
sgianacoplos@nycla.org



  


 

Debra Lesser, Esq.
Justice Resource Center
122 Amsterdam Avenue
New York, NY 10023
(212) 580-5905
dlesser@schools.nyc.gov

Michael J. McNamara, Esq.
Seward & Kissel LLP
One Battery Park Plaza
New York, NY 10004-1441
(212) 574-1581
mcnamara@sewkis.com


Jonathan D. Pressment, Esq.
Haynes and Boone, LLP
30 Rockefeller Plaza, 26th Floor
New York, NY 10112-0093
(212) 918-8961
jonathan.pressment@haynesboone.com

Deborah Rand, Esq.
Department of Housing Preservation and Development
100 Gold Street, Room 6Z1
New York, New York 10038
(212) 863-5604
randd@hpd.nyc.gov

Barbara T. Rochman, Esq.
30 East 9th Street
New York, NY 10003
(212) 475-0196
brochman@nyc.rr.com


George M. Santana, Esq.
Bronx Criminal Court
265 East 161st Street, Room 835
Bronx, NY 10451
646-238-0930
gsantanalaw@gmail.com

Maureen K. Schad, Esq.
Chadbourne & Parke LLP
30 Rockefeller Plaza
New York, NY  10112
212-408-5212
mschad@chadbourne.com

Jamie L. Sinclair, Esq.
Goldstein, Rikon & Rikon, P.C.
80 Pine Street
New York, NY 10005
(212) 422-4000
jsinclair@ggrgpc.com


John Temple, Esq.
Chief, Human Trafficking Program
New York County District Attorney’s Office
One Hogan Place
New York, NY  10013
(212) 335-4237
Templej@dany.nyc.gov

Rhonda Tomlinson, Esq.
Supervising Administrative Law Judge
NYS Dept. of Corrections & Community
314 West 40th Street
New York, NY 10025
(718)986-4822
Tomlinson751@aol.com

David S. Udell, Esq.
Cardozo Law School
55 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10003
(212) 790-0869
udell@yu.edu










an ICVM Group site.